MCGA Elects Goodhue County Farmer Ryan Buck President for 2013-14

Ryan Buck

Ryan Buck is the new president of the Minnesota Corn Growers Association (MCGA). Buck, a corn and soybean farmer in Goodhue County, will succeed current president Tom Haag on Oct. 1, 2013 and serve a one-year term.

The MCGA board also elected Bruce Peterson (Northfield) as vice president, Noah Hultgren (Raymond) as treasurer and re-elected Jean Knackmuhs (Walnut Grove) to a second term as board secretary.

“Farmers have an opportunity to take the lead on issues like water quality, consumer education and renewable energy,” Buck said. “The issues and challenges facing farmers today come from many different angles. Grass roots, farmer-led organizations like MCGA play a critical role in overcoming those challenges. I look forward to working with fellow farmers and our many partners in both the farming and non-farming sectors to continue moving agriculture forward.”

Did you like this article?

Share this post with your friends!