Winslow elected to MCR&PC chair

Gary Prescher (right) hands over the gavel and leadership of the Minnesota Corn Research & Promotion Council to Scott Winslow

The Minnesota Corn Research & Promotion Council (MCR&PC) elected Scott Winslow as its chairman for 2019-2020. Winslow is a farmer from Fountain, who grows corn and soybeans and raises Swine. He was elected to the MCR&PC in 2015.

“I look forward to working on behalf of Minnesota’s corn farmers to ensure we are taking the best action to build a more sustainable future on the farm,” Winslow said. “While we are currently in a challenging time in agriculture, I am optimistic about the opportunities ahead to improve our practices and become more profitable.”

Jim O’Connor, who farms in Blooming Prairie, was elected vice chair. Mountain Lake farmer Brandon Fast was elected treasurer, and Doug Albin, who farms in Clarkfield, was elected secretary.

Winslow succeeds Delavan farmer Gary Prescher as MCR&PC chair. All newly elected officials began their one-year terms on July 1.

Working in close partnership with the Minnesota Corn Research & Promotion Council, MCGA identifies and promotes opportunities for Minnesota’s 24,000 corn farmers while building connections with the non-farming public.

Did you like this article?

Share this post with your friends!